Derek Prince: A Biography

My husband and I recently finished reading a biography about Derek Prince. This was a great book for us to read aloud together after the children were sleeping. Without giving away too much information and ruining the book, I want to tell you about a few things that encouraged me about Mr. Prince’s life. Derek Prince loved the Lord, his wives and his adopted children. He lived the second half of his life devoted to ministry, prayer, and his family. He made mistakes along the way and continued to choose God. He was a solid man who loved teaching, intercession and serving the Lord. He and his first wife raised several adopted children in while in full-time ministry and missions work.

On a personal note, I have to admit that there have been times when I have felt a tugging on my heart for my husband and I to re-enter full-time ministry. And as parents of a larger family, we often wonder if we should wait until our children are grown. I was reminded while reading this book that families have been serving together for a long time, and I am encouraged to keep pursuing all that God has for us as we nurture and raise our children. There is much to receive from this biography. Whether you agree with Mr. Prince’s beliefs completely or not, I hope you will read and be encouraged.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

