Oatmeal Sugar Scrub

2 c white sugar
1 c oatmeal
1/2 c olive oil
1/4 c vegetable glycerin
1/4 c castille soap (almond)
1 TBSP cinnamon
2 tsp vanilla
1/2 tsp molasses

Mix ingredients in a large bowl. The ingredients will become more emulsified over time. If the batch seems too dry add another dash of olive oil. If it seems too moist add a shake of sugar. Yields approx 3 – 8 oz containers, 3/4 full.

A couple of words about this…This is a very thick sugar scrub and could cause problems with bath drains….I just suggest people use it sparingly.
If you are using plastic food containers as I did, be careful not to overfill as the oil will separate a bit and can easily leak out the lid.

I have made this several times and experiment a bit each time. This is definitely one of my favorite ways to make it…feel free to substitute if you wish!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oatmeal Sugar Scrub

  1. I LOVE THIS SCRUB! Regan wants me to make it without soap so he can eat it! It smells SOOOO good and it really makes your skin feel great! I’m excited to give it out as gifts because I know my family and friends will love it too!

Leave a Reply

