A New School Year

Sitting praying. Bible open, journal open. With my coffee in front of me I am jotting down thoughts, prayers and ideas as the Lord impresses them on my heart. This is how I start the beginning of each school year. There is a sense of excitement in me. I am looking forward to a new year…new lessons to be written and learned. New books to read with my children and a renewed, fresh look at who I am as woman.

I am complex. I am a lover of God. A woman who needs to spend time with her Lord – worshipping, reading, soaking in His presence, praying, loving and being loved. I am a wife – lover and friend to my husband. I need time with him. Sitting, walking, talking, giving and receiving encouragement. I am a teacher. My children look to me to learn and grow. They need me to be strong in the ways of the Lord, that I may lead them well, discipling them in strength and courage, wisdom and beauty and most of all, love. Blessing them with the truths I know about God and who He is. Leading them, along side of my husband, in such a way they will have no doubt that their Heavenly Father loves them and has an amazing plan for their lives. These are just some of my titles. I am an adoptive mother and a lover of relationships. I am also a gourmet cook, and a-not-so-gourmet cook. I am a daughter, sister, friend, intercessor, speaker, counselor, etc.

I feel impressed to write down titles and topics of books that will encourage me and help me to grow in each of these areas of my life. These books will guide me in areas of study, keeping my focus on God and taking me back to the Word time and time again.  I desire to be the best I can be in the many facets of my life. Whew! With this book list it will be a busy year for me…reading all of this and studying alongside my children. I am looking forward to an exceptional year of study and growth!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Education, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

