Friendship

Friendship is an amazing gift. Friendships that are grounded in God’s love are irreplaceable.  I would sacrifice time in many areas of my life to create more time for relationship (especially over coffee!). I know it is essential for me to create time for fellowship with other believers and like-minded friends. In such a fast paced world, it is easy for me to take these relationships for granted. I can easily become overwhelmed with all the details of my life, and forget to nurture these precious relationships I have with godly women. This past weekend was my birthday, and I was repeatedly reminded of the importance of sharing time with friends. The sweet fellowship, sharing laughter and joy, some heartache, and mostly ourselves.

Sharing a meal and great conversation, my friends and I expressed a level of vulnerability and transparency with each other that left us feeling blessed. Exposing some of my own faults and expressing many of my frustrations from the week, left us laughing and thinking about each other. Sharing laughter and being vulnerable, exposing areas of sin nature, and helping each other see God’s blessings in our lives caused us to draw nearer to each other and quickened us to see all that the Lord is doing in our lives. We could recognize places in our lives in which the enemy has grabbed hold of our attention, and attempted to shroud some of the blessings we should be experiencing. We were reminded, the enemy may be crafty at distracting us, but God is FAR greater, and has so much for us to enjoy! 

I love that the God uses the sweet friendships in my life to remind me of the precious gifts He has for me.  I love seeing friendships deepening, and being strengthened. Where transparency is encouraged, and women can be vulnerable together, knowing that there is no judgement, only love – the sweetest fellowship takes place. Thank you Lord for the amazing women in my life!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wholesome Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Friendship

  1. emily green says:

    friend, i am just now reading this! what an amazing, beautifully written post. indeed, what a GIFT sweet friendship is! you’ve captured so wonderfully, how vital and refreshing and uplifting these friendships are. i am so thankful for you!

Leave a Reply

