Back to School!

Whew! The first week back in the swing of school…did I say in the swing of school? Well, that’s hardly how it looked. We juggled appointments and Christmas clutter, a trip to Portland, late nights, early mornings and a reorganizing project (my brilliant idea). All the while we attempted to throw ourselves back into the books without much success. Monday I was frustrated. Tuesday was a glorious day. Wednesday I was tired. Thursday I was distracted…and Friday is just barely here…

I looked back over my week and prayed. Asking God to make every day like Tuesday. Wouldn’t it be nice if every day were like Tuesday? He gently reminded me that each day holds its own challenges, and it’s own victories. However, He is the same….yesterday, today and forever. I feel comforted somehow, by being reminded that He is the one constant in my life. No matter how much the world spins around me, no matter if the school work is complete, or if I took a field trip, baked bread, finished the laundry, journaled each day, spent quality time with each of my children individually, encouraged my husband, and spoke only kind words….the Lord is never changing. He is a part of my homeschool experience and the rest of my life. Whether the day is successful in my mind, or a total flop… He is the same.

Thank you Lord that you love me. Thank you Lord that you gave me this life. That you have so much in store for me. Help me to be the woman you have called me to be. Always remembering that you are here and you never change.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Education and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

