Worship, Seek, Know and Love…

One of my greatest desires in educating my children at home is to encourage a love for the Word and a deep love, and reverence for God. I want my children to see and understand that God is actively working in their lives. That He loves them and cares about the details of their thoughts, hopes and dreams. My prayer is that they will grow and learn as they worship Him. That they will see worship well beyond the songs we sing to honor God, and that they will recognize worship as a lifestyle and committemnt to continuously pour their hearts out to the God of the Universe. My prayer is that they will seek Him in everything they do and that they will learn what it means to live out the passions that God has laid on their hearts. They are uniquely created by a God who adores them. He knows their inner-most desires, knows their strengths and their fears. He wants them to pursue Him with everything they are – right now! That their love for God would be so contagious, when they walk into a room the atmosphere would change.

Lord, use me to encourage their creativity, their passions, their hopes and dreams – that they would see me as a living example of one who pursues you and loves You with great fervor. Let me see them as You see them. Cause me to encourage them as You would.

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Wholesome Education and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worship, Seek, Know and Love…

  1. Emily says:

    you spoke the desire of my heart … and in my case, not being a home school mama yet, this is my desire even as Maddie spends the first part of her day away at school. I long so deeply for her to grow in her faith, for her to seek the face of Jesus in the moments of every day … for a living, breathing, working out faith in our home.

Leave a Reply

