Checking In

Ahh, the busyness of this life…it steals away moments that sometimes turn into hours. This time, it feels as though days have been taken from me! After celebrating two of our children’s birthdays, having Grandparents here from out of town, and a myriad of appointments, we accomplished our first official week of the school year. Yes, it’s true! It was a rough start due to circumstances in our life, but the week went well (more on schooling later).

Thank you friends for the encouraging emails asking me to write a new post. I will have some new stuff up this week. We have a few situations in our life that are competing for attention at the moment. None of them are comfortable and some things are downright painful. Please pray for us as you are able.

I know that God loves me and takes care of me – even during trials. I pray that my Creator will find me here, obedient, and learning to trust Him more. 

You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you.

Isaiah 26:3

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

