Greetings!

I am excited to be writing my first blog. This is quite a process! I have always been a lover of real books and of  personal relationships and discipleship. I must admit that I have had some hesitant feelings about starting a blog.  I am excited to make contact with new people and yet I wish I could sit down and share a cup of coffee or tea with a new friend. I wonder if I will miss the feeling of real paper between my fingers and the sound of friends voices in my ears? Okay, I am being a bit dramatic… As I mentioned earlier, setting up this blog has been quite a process and it may take me some time to get everything up and running. Please be patient with me as I continue to work. Feel free to contact me in the meantime. Thank you for visiting!

About jaw123456

I am a forty-something year old woman with a thousand interests. I am married to an incredible man who holds my heart. Living wholesome lives and training our children to lead lives that are worthy of the calling that God has for them is our hearts desire. Some of my interests include faith, family, adoption, homeschooling, whole and wholesome foods, cooking, sewing and living simply.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Greetings!

  1. Mike Green says:

    Congrats Jessica. Remember, it’s supposed to be fun. 😉

  2. jaw123456 says:

    Thank you Mike. I am trying to keep “fun” in mind.

  3. Mike Green says:

    Hey! You got your picture in your comments. That’s cool. Nice work, Jessica. Soon, you will be a professional blogger and I’ll be asking you for help with mine! Take care.

  4. Jessica Averill says:

    Jessica, I love the background and I’m so excited to read what you will be posting!!!!! Congratulations on your first blog! I can’t wait to see where it goes!!!!

  5. Debra Kilby says:

    Wow Jessica!
    This is fantastic. Your site is beautiful just like you.
    I pray that this is just the beginning of a wonderful journey God is leading you on.
    Blessings and Success in everything you do!
    Love,
    Deb

  6. Heather says:

    Hi Jess,
    Finally made it on to see your great site. What fun and I look forward to hearing of your adventures in being a mom, wife, cook, maid, friend, child advocate, counselor, confidant, judge, referee, cab driver, appointment scheduler, sister, daughter, auntie, home accountant, launderer, folder, ironer (on occasion when the water spray and shaking doesn’t cut it), nose wiper, tear dryer, bed maker, toy picker-upper… You get the point. I am tired now, so goodnight!
    Love ya,
    Heather

  7. Mike Green says:

    Emily Green here … eager for your next blog entry! 😉

  8. jaw123456 says:

    Hi Heather! Wow…your response made me tired…and flattered. Thanks for checking out the blog. I will be looking for yours too.

  9. Tana says:

    Hey, doing great! Makes me want to take the plunge, then again…..maybe not yet ;O) loveu

  10. Lisa Lyon says:

    aloha,
    As I pulled out of the driveway today to go to my second to last day of work, there was a complete rainbow over Waiakea-uka. I thought of the song that starts “Where I live, there are rainbows”
    A hui hou ma Kaliponi.
    Hilinai

  11. jaw123456 says:

    Hi Aunty Lisa. I would love to be there seeing those same rainbows. Aloha!

  12. Patti Skipton says:

    Hey Jess
    You are a great writer with profound truths that we can all benefit from hearing! Just another way that the Lord is using you!
    Just got back from 3 wks. with the kids in CA. Awesome time!
    Luv
    PS

Leave a Reply

